The number one reason why we love cards!

New Baby Card

New Baby Card

When I was little I loved getting post. The excitement of getting a letter or something delivered to my door when it WASN’T my birthday or Christmas was really thrilling. Wondering who had sent it and what it could be? The anticipation of opening the envelope to discover what was inside…..

When I was a bit older I went to boarding school. I missed my home, my family, my friends. The homesickness was dreadful and was alleviated in some part by morning break. Morning break was the highlight of the day. We had hot chocolate, current buns and …. the post delivery. I waited each day with butterflies in my tummy and anxious excitement… would I have a letter? Who would it be from?
Just opening it the first time was thrilling, but then the moment could be re-lived during the day. I could feel the thickness of the paper in my pocket, turning it over in my fingers and then I could sneak off to my dorm or to the loo, to re-read it and re-read it.
So that is where my passion for cards, coloured envelopes, stationery, pens etc started. I loved making my own greetings cards, I began with cross-stitch and now use the computer to design and create personalised cards. Each one is filled with love and made personally, I hope that they convey in some small way the excitement I felt when I was little and received a letter from my Grandma!
About weheartcards

http://www.etsy.com/shop/weheartcards Esther Warner started designing cards several years ago, then in 2003 she returned to University as a mature student, completing an IT degree. Since then she has developed her passion for paper and creativity by computerised card-making. In the corporate world she was awarded ‘Worcestershire Businesswoman of the Year’ in 2005 Esther says, “When was little I loved getting post. The excitement of getting a letter or something delivered to my door when it WASN’T my birthday or Christmas was really exciting. Wondering who had sent it and what it could be…. The anticipation of opening the envelope to discover what was inside was thrilling! ” In later years Esther was very homesick at boarding school and the daily post distribution became the most exciting part of the day. Each card from we♥cards is filled with love and made for the recipient personally, Esther hopes that they convey the excitement she felt when she was small and received a letter from her Grandma!
This entry was posted in Greetings cards, Mail and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

